Karel de Grote Hogeschool

Campus Groenplaats

Nationalestraat 5

2000 Antwerpen (België)

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Expertisecentrum Publieke Impact

publiekeimpact@kdg.be

Public Impact_event_logo.png

Team Research

Our researchers develop know-how and expertise which help contribute to the further professionalisation of the event sector. 

Christine Merckx

christine.merckx@kdg.be

Jolien Vangeel

jolien.vangeel@kdg.be

Joris Verhulst

joris.verhulst@kdg.be

Eva Vermeire

eva.vermeire@kdg.be

Julie De Smedt

julie.desmedt@kdg.be

Kenneth De Keulenaer

kenneth.dekeulenaer@kdg.be

Team Event Research

Christine Merckx

christine.merckx@kdg.be

Jolien Vangeel

jolien.vangeel@kdg.be

The following consultants are affiliated with the centre of expertise and complement our expertise.

Team Event Academy

Our coaches devise programmes for customised training and guidance, which have the aim of bringing about events which generate (more) impact.

Peter Decuypere peter@peterdecuypere.com

Expert

Event management

Hermen Six hermen.six@roeselare.be

Expert

Portfolio management

Paul Ward paul.ward@kdg.be

Expert Conversation

management

Aline Juliá aline.julia@kdg.be

Expert
Retail 
management

Frank Cuypers frank@destinationthink.com

Expert

City marketing

Dieter Veulemans dieter@citycubes.be

Expert

Event pop-ups

Lore Mariën groenevent@ovam.be

Expert

Duurzame events

Geert Vromman geert@cropland.be

Expert

Smart city analytics

Christine Merckx

christine.merckx@kdg.be

Jolien Vangeel

jolien.vangeel@kdg.be

Bieke Janssens 

bieke.janssens@kdg.be

Katrijn Verrezen

katrijn.verrezen@kdg.be

Tom Bellens

tom.bellens@pushtotalk.be

Expert

Crisis managenement